Change Language
English Spanish

How do I cancel or suspend the service on a device or my account?

With PocketFinder you can cancel or suspend service on any device or your entire account at anytime and then reactivate it at a later time! We have three deactivation options for your device. Please let us know which you prefer.

Please click in the "Contact Us" box at the bottom left of this screen and type 3 or more letters. Once 3 or more letters are entered an envelope "email" icon will appear with the words "Click to Email Us". Please click on that, enter your request and our customer care team will confirm completion of your request in writing as quickly as possible.

Please let us know which option your prefer when you request deactivation or we will automatically select "Paused Option 2 monthly" to prevent permanent deactivation of your device.

"PERMANENT" OPTION 1:
The FIRST option is a permanent deactivation of service on this device. All billing would stop and this device cannot be reactivated in the future.

"PAUSED" OPTION 2 MONTHLY:
The SECOND option is a “Pause” in service which allows you to reactivate your device in the future and continue to use it. Our wireless carrier has a fee to keep a SIM “Paused” and that is $1 per device per month. If you choose this "Pause" option I will waive the $4.95 reactivation fee for you on your account when you are ready to reactivate.

***Customers that activated prior to August 1, 2017 will receive a credit to their account for up to 12 months of the $1 fee paid upon reactivation, so it will not cost you anything extra to choose this option.


"PAUSED" OPTION 2 PREPAY (6 OR 12 MONTH PREPAY):
If you would prefer to have a 1 time prepaid charge for your "Paused" service of $6 for 6 months or $12 for 12 months charged on your card, please let me know. Again, these will be credited back to your account upon reactivation. If you do not reactivate within the prepaid 6 or 12 months, you will not need to contact us as we will automatically start processing the $1 per month until you contact us to reactivate.

***Partially completed months of prepaid service will not be credited back if cancelling service. All cancellation and reactivation requests need to be in writing and from an authorized person for the account.

We can help you set up a prepay subscription, reactivate your device, add international, and cancel or suspend service on a specific device or all your devices. Newly activated or reactivated devices on accounts with more than one device subscription will automatically be billed with pro-rated service to consolidate billing for you.

Thank you! :)